Second Skin Audio

jbl gto 804 touring 8 inch 6,8,12 order band pass?

Cobb

Hi, thanks for having me as a member. :) I searched and did not find any results for jbl gto 804. I am totally new at this and this is what i have to work with. I also have a 10 farad cap 2 alpine m450 amps. I tried a sealed box I made, a pyle band pass, a sono tube a pepboys vented box and now a band pass from ebay. Yeah, wood working isnt something I have much experience at.

I recently find myself with plenty of free time and wanted to get some ideas and HELP at making the best box for these speakers and my current setup. I like listening to ganster rap music and love to feel the hit in my chest, petals of the car and seat while I drive. I also like some rock music with a heavy bass line.

I tried a calculator and it said I needed 15 liters of displacement on one side and 16 on the other. Then in inches it came out to lke 10x10x8. Maybe I am over thinking this, but can a 10x10x8 box hold 15 or 16 liters of soda? :)

Also where is the tores calculator? I can find references to use it, but I cant find the actual one. I found the google sketchup program, but I need to know the sizes first.

Here is the sub specs http://www.jbl.com/resources/Brands/jbl/Products/ProductRelatedDocuments/en-US/BoxesandParameters/GTO%20804D.pdf

Here is an example of my current setup.

Thanks for any help.

2010 Honda Insight Eco Modded + PHEV

1995 Suzuki Sidekick 4wd 5 speed LJX

Welcome, to get Torres just google "Torres calculator" and you will be directed to his thread, then look for a link he's got in the first page to download the software.

I'd say consider tougher subs if you want a chest knocking experience, in the long run it will save you time and money, if just want to just work with what you got, then yes a custom box for your subs can make them sound better.