Sonic Electronix

I'm running 3 amps, 2 for speakers and tweets, and 1 for sub. I have 3 sets of rcas on my HU, sub, front and rear. When I plug in my front and rear to my speakers amp, and then use the preamp on the same amp, what type of rca connection will I need to plug into the tweeter amp?

Would I plug one of these into each preamp, then run a set of rcas accordingly?

http://www.knukonceptz.com/productDetail.cfm?prodID=KARSS1M2F

Sorry for any confusion, just want to be sure before i drop about 400$ on amps and wires.

Edited by Alex K

2006 Nissan Z Track.

My Feedback Thread

2nqd37b.png

DCSig.jpg

i used to think a band pass was something you were around your neck or something.

one amp for mids...plug that into front...

one amp for tweets, plug that in rear.

plug sub in sub.

i think ur eclipse deck has the option to run active so set the crossover frequencies using that.

Hope this helps.

DAT 4125------>RE XXX comps active

Eclipse cd7000

I serve drunks for a living :D

not using the eclipse. running some hifonics from audiosavings. that eclipse is going in the trash. So what you're saying is just plug my front rcas in the speakers amp, and the rear rcas into the tweeters amp?

2006 Nissan Z Track.

My Feedback Thread

2nqd37b.png

DCSig.jpg

i used to think a band pass was something you were around your neck or something.

running 2 of these

http://www.audiosavings.com/products/4-Channel-Car-Amplifier/NEW-HIFONICS-HFi-HFI55.4-440W-4-CHANNEL-AMPLIFIER-AMP/HFI55.4.aspx

110W x4 @ 2 ohms to my infinity kappas

55w x4 @ 4 ohms to my tweets

Edited by Alex K

2006 Nissan Z Track.

My Feedback Thread

2nqd37b.png

DCSig.jpg

yes, what head unit will u be using?

this will only work if your head unit has the option to run 3 way.

Eclipse cd7000

2006 Nissan Z Track.

My Feedback Thread

2nqd37b.png

DCSig.jpg

im not sure by looking at the specs whether it can be run active or not. maybe someone else will chime in.

what speakers will u be running?